Library Board

David Murphy
Vice President
Ellen Kornfield
Kate Maloney-Gross
James Banko
Elizabeth Brown
David Langdon
Jennifer Prevoznik McNamara
Tom Melvin 

To contact the board, email

The Swarthmore Public Library Board of Trustees meets at 7:00 PM on the third Tuesday of the month, with the exception of the Annual meeting in January (fourth Tuesday at 7:00 pm) and the September meeting (first Tuesday at 7:00 pm). The Board of Trustees does not meet in July or August.

Find a full list of Library Board Meetings on the library website

All meetings are open to the public, and more information on meeting location and agenda can be obtained by contacting the Library Director (