Zoning Hearing Board

The Zoning Hearing Board is an interpretive, quasi-judicial panel appointed by Borough Council. The panel consists of five voting members and one or more alternates who normally do not vote. The Board hears requests for variances from requirements of the Swarthmore Borough Zoning Code as well as other types of zoning appeals.   The Zoning Hearing Board meets as needed on the fourth Tuesday of every month.

Zoning Hearing Board Members:
(5 Year Term expiring in December)
 Elisabeth Aaron
 Christopher Hunter ('23) Vice-Chair
 Robert Richardson ('24)
 Marc Wertheimer ('25)
 Neil Young - (')
 Allison Manaker - Alternate
 Thomas L. Kelly, Esq.